jump to navigation

And miles to go before I sleep Sunday, 20 November 2005

Posted by R Garfield in Drifting.
trackback

I am determined to keep blogging. However, blogging is far down in my list of priorites at the moment. Even when I’ve determined there’s something worth blogging about, such as the following:

  1. Waldo Jaquith has conceived the after-the-election notion that Jerry Kilgore may be a swell guy when he’s not running for office;
  2. Someone (Brian Patton or Neal, not sure which) is reaching toward the same conclussion regarding Kevin Triplett, who may reprise his anti-Boucher campaign;
  3. The slap-in-the-face wake up call that, while I wasn’t watching, Bruce Roemmelt LOST! – there’s one person I felt sure would finish first in his race 😦
  4. The now-old news from the Kingsport Times-News where Terry Kilgore said he defeated Rex McCarty because Rex ‘Ran a nasty campaign’ (I wonder if he thinks Jerry lost because Jerry ran a nasty campaign?)

Even with all of that just begging for commentary, or at least a little friendly banter (Waldo and Brian are legends; Neal has his head on straight and a lot of heart from everything I’ve read), I can’t get my thoughts unmuddled enough to say what I want to say.

I’ve tried. Hopefully, now that the election is over, life can resume soon… but it doesn’t feel that way. What it does feel lik, is that I just can’t seem to wake up.

Comments»

1. Neal - Tuesday, 13 December 2005

I had never happened upon this site before.
I know I’m like a month late on this post, but a couple thoughts;
1-The 9th district GOP is heading for a meltdown if there is a convention battle between Carrico, Triplett, and Kilgore. If it doesn’t fall on the same day as the Dem Convention (as it has in the past), I may go just to get a good laugh…
2-Rex McCarty ran a pretty good campaign. Terry Kilgore didnt even start campaigning in earnest until he thought he had something to worry about. It takes a lot of guts to run against the GOP candidate for Governor’s brother in their home county.
I’ll be interested to see what Rex does now. Maybe start a little lower? School board?
Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

