jump to navigation

Some things I meant to say Friday, 3 February 2006

Posted by R Garfield in Drifting.
trackback
  • Gerald Gray came to town a while back. We shared a table at the Mustard Seed Cafe, which I heartily recommend to anyone that may be coming through Gate City. And with 30,000 vehicles a day passing through this town, that could just happen… (If we could just get some of them to stop for a while!) Anyway, Mr. Gray is always great company. We discussed, if memory serves, accupuncture, Denise Gray’s art, web sites, Mark Jenkins (Gate City’s Mayor, and a [former?] client), Gate City, and antiques. I’m pretty sure no one said anything political, believe it or not. (Hey, there’s much more to life)
  • Tabitha Peace popped by for a bit, but only for a bit, as she’s still running at full tilt. She did take time to mention as she ran by that she had met Waldo Jaquith. Waldo, of course, is a celebrity of sorts amongst Virginia bloggers. The SWVA Demo group I mentioned in a previous post is morphing into a PAC. PACs are useful tools, but I’m not really that fond of them. A welding torch is also a useful tool, but not one I’m comfortable using …. *shrugs*
  • Janette Carter’s passing was a blow to a lot of people around here…. Rita says the Carter Family legacy will go on, and I wish her and Dale the best in seeing that it does.
  • I expect soon I may be spending every other weekend in Richmond. I wish it was for pleasure, but it’s because Mom will need to be there for up to 6 months for surgery and recovery. MCV is very, very good, but I’m still very, very scared… I’ll be splitting time between Big Stone Gap, Gate City, and Richmond; and the place I’ll want to spend the most time is the place I’ll be for the least time :/
Comments»

1. Waldo Jaquith - Saturday, 4 February 2006

You seem to have this backwards: Tabitha Peace is the rock star.

2. Richard - Saturday, 4 February 2006

Ah. I stand corrected…


Leave a Reply

